our board

Our Board

Empowering a wide range of Canadian business, academia and government organizations to experiment, develop and grow.

Meet Our Board

Board Chair

Nadine Letson

Assistant General Counsel, Microsoft Canada

Board of Directors

Alexa Young

VP Government and Public Affairs, BC Council of Forest Industries

Dr. Alexandra Greenhill

CEO + Chief Medical Officer, Careteam Technologies

Avvey Peters

MJ Partner, NorthGuide

Bridgitte Anderson

President + CEO, Greater Vancouver Board of Trade

Dr. Bruce Forde

CEO, Cambian Business Services, Inc.

Carling Dick

Principal, Earnscliffe Strategy Group

Carol Anne Hilton

Founder + CEO, The Indigenomics Institute

Christine Berka

VP Human Resources, EarthDaily Analytics

Fiona Dalton

President + CEO, Providence Health Care

Dr. Gail Murphy

VP Research + Innovation and Professor of Computer Science, UBC

Genevieve Pinto

Partner, Renewal Funds

Greg Caws

Advisor, Mentor and Director, GCJE Projects Ltd.

Handol Kim

Co-Founder + CEO, Variational AI

James Hursthouse

CEO & Founder at Departure Lounge Inc.

Jill Tipping

CEO, BC Tech Association

Jim Bogle

VP of Information Technology, Canfor

John Hitsman

Senior Business Development, Microsoft

Marko Gasic

VP Planning + Improvement, Mosaic Forest Management

Max Blouw

President of The Research Universities’ Council of British Columbia, BC Post Secondary Institute

Neeti Jessa


Dr. Sadegh Shokatian

VP, Chemistry and Bioinformatics, Terramera

Stewart Beck

Canada-Asia Foreign + Trade Policy Expert

Sue Paish

CEO, Digital Technology Supercluster

Tim Lesiuk

Executive Director, Cross Government Initiatives at Ministry of Jobs, Economic Recovery and Innovation, Province of British Columbia

Tomer Levy

VP Global R&D, Enterprise Imaging, Change Healthcare

Board Observers

Andrea Johnston

ADM, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, Government of Canada

Dr. Ian Rongve

Assistant Deputy Minster at BC Public Service

Legal Counsel

  • mct


  • pwc